Reviews

9.0
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.0
Property Location
8.8
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.2
Value
8.7

Reviews

    rm1981
    mz

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 24, 2017

    Good stay and nice couples place

    I had to talk over the door unlocked after housekeeping, it's not much of a deal since the lodge is very safe and controlled but it just gives us a weird feeling. We were assured that it was a once off due to training of the personnel..
    The host is amazing and super friendly. The rooms are great and with place for us to be. The bed is comfortable, air-con works well and the wi-fi really good. The breakfast apart from being quite early for the weekend is good, eggs and toast and yougrts and coffee.. all essential is there.
    Walter
    za

    Review Score

    10
    May 3, 2018

    Very friendly service and good value for money.

    Bathroom could do with paint or tile.
    Bed was comfortable
    Mark Schaerer
    za

    Review Score

    7.9
    March 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hennie
    za

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 6, 2018

    Pleasant and comfotable

    The accommodation and bed was comfortable
    Andre
    za

    Review Score

    9.6
    January 19, 2018

    ZERO complaints, only 1 or 2 constructive criticisms.

    Room had to much outside light coming in. Curtains were not thick & big enough to cover windows completely so the outside security lights illuminated the inside of room to brightly and I struggled to sleep because it was just to light.
    de

    Review Score

    7.1
    January 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    za

    Review Score

    7.5
    January 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    William
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    December 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bernardo
    mz

    Review Score

    6.7
    December 11, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Edgar
    za

    Review Score

    7.5
    December 10, 2017

    The 750 ZAR surchage for the dog ruined the stay.

    Dogs are welcome - sure, but you are charged ZAR 750, only once the non-refundable booking has been made. Not correct, no customer friendly.
    Jenny
    za

    Review Score

    10
    December 4, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    za

    Review Score

    10
    December 4, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Taryn
    za

    Review Score

    10
    December 1, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Evan
    za

    Review Score

    4.6
    November 10, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    za

    Review Score

    10
    November 9, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Malcolm
    za

    Review Score

    10
    November 7, 2017

    Wonderful!

    It was a great stay - we thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend it to anyone going to Nelspruit. The welcome from Charlene was very nice - a wonderful way to start the weekend and it just improved from there.
    Fei
    za

    Review Score

    10
    November 5, 2017

    Enjoyable experience.

    Parking was bit of tricky. But luckily the host offered help and it went well in the end.
    This is the second time that we stay in here and once again we enjoyed a lot.
    Reginald
    za

    Review Score

    8.3
    November 2, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    za

    Review Score

    10
    October 26, 2017
    Curtains not blocking out neighbour's floodlight.
    Neat upmarket accomodation. Very friendly host attentive to requests made me feel at home. I will be back.
    za

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 10, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...